Hot Rawk News: Dream Theater + Opeth + BigElf + Unexpect @ Glasgow SECC Oct 11th. Oh Yes!

Was watching as the Dream Theater/Progressive Nation tour unfolded across Europe and then a coupla UK dates but without a single Scottish date. Mercy me! Was almost resigned to missing it (last time DT played Glasgow, it was the Braehead Arena just at the very moment when Iwas coming down with a foul bout of flu – I was in horrible sinus pain thru most of it and had to leave the venue before the encore) when a headsup came thru from me old call-centre mate Spencer to inform me that…..

The Gig Was On!

And just a day after my birthday – how sweet is that?

Gonna be a hot time in the old town that night!

UPDATE – got the tickets for myself and Paisley’s prince of prog, the redoubtable Graeme, and thus discovered that its an all-standing gig. Great. Why does this happen at the SECC, which has seating and stands aplenty? Is it the venue decision or the tour management decision? Either way having to stand for 4 maybe 5 hours detracts from the enjoyment, especially when a significant wad of cash has been handed over.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.