Seeds Of Earth Competition, Baby – With New Improved Question! (and gratuitous hint)

Yaay, its Competition Time (AKA Make More Room On Mike Cobley’s Shelves Time). As you may know, the mass-market/A-format of SEEDS OF EARTH will be published this month, not on the 10th as I’d previously thought but on the 21st. As is customary, the author receives a number of gratis copies from the publisher as part of the contract for the author to disperse as he sees fit. Well, after some thought, I’ve decided to go with something similar to the last compo. Thus I have six copies to be won, three for UK winners, and 3 for non-UK winners. When thinking about the competition quizette I wondered whether to go for the absurdly easy (how many letters are there in Greg’s surname and can you chew gum and walk at the same time?) or arcanely obscure (what is the Irish Gaelic translation of the 5th word on the 9th line on page 156?) but ultimately I went for something inbetween, and here it is (and this is the replacement question since the first one could really only be figured, er, if you`d read the book)(now with added hint!):

Bearing in mind the SETTING  ;-) of Seeds Of Earth, what is the connection between the book and the poet, John Keats? 

Ah Hah – that should see if yer paying attention! (Which is more than I was doing 1st time!)

Answers should be sent to my very special email addy – – and the closing date for responses shall be Jan 28th (though I may possibly revise this). And don’t forget to include your full postal address.

Okay, my people, have at it!


3 Responses

  1. Nice competition – but only for people who have read the book. That means it is a competition for owner of the hardback.

    As far as I can see (I read several reviews, searched with google, searched your blog) it is impossible to answer the question without knowing the novel.

    I like competitions as far as I have the possibility to answer the question.

  2. (Slaps forehead) – my god, you`re absolutely right. Flipping norah – gonna have to come up with an alternative pronto.

  3. Thanks for your quick reply. I look forward to the new question.
    In case you post the new question until Friday evening I will post about your competition in my Weekly Roundup over at Only The Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy.

    It is funny. I have monthly lists which books I want to buy and Seeds of Earth is on my February list. That means in case I won’t win the competition I will get your book anyway :)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

